Bookable slots not showing up on Calendar

Copper Contributor

Hi there

Apologies if this is a basic message (I'm new to Bookings) - I've customised my work hours and set everything up as I think it should be in Bookings, but when I publish the Bookings page it only lets me book 6pm on a Thursday. Is this going to be the case when customers view it as well? I'd quite like to see a customer view. I can't figure out why I can't see all the time slots I could book... 

5 Replies

@Emily_Stannard 
If you open the published page (from within the Booking Page) that is what customers should see.

It depends how you have set things up. What I find works best, always have a person assigned to a service, even if it is a fake person with an email that might work (or made up). That way the service availability will not be tied to the 'staff' outlook calendar. If you do not assign a person to a service, then the system will assign an available member of staff at random. If nobody is available it cant assign a person. So there are a lot of factors that could be coming in to play, and without a lot more detail is hard to say exactly what is going wrong for you. Try the above first (or perhaps if linked to the staff members calendar, you have something else already booked at that time). Hope that helps.

@thayes2021 Hiya, yes I am assigned to the service on the sheet and it's showing me, but it will only allow someone to book a slot at 6pm every Thursday :\  I set my business hours as 9-5pm essentially but I have also got times when I'm free in the evening. When I look in the calendar I can see my other meetings for the day but for some reason that doesn't seem to have translated to the booking page. 

@Emily_Stannard In the business info section, check the language and time zone settings and make sure they align and tick the option to show available slots in the local time zone.

Make sure the business hours cover the hours within which you can be booked.