In Outlook when I have deleted a message that is open on my desktop and later that day when clearing up the desktop I come across the message and automatically click delete it brings up a box telling me that the message has been moved or deleted and I have to click OK to get rid of it and then close the message. Wouldn't it be a lot better if the message just closed instead? I don't need to know that it's already been deleted, I just want to clean up my desktop. I could never see the value in telling me that something has already happened to a message when I click the dustbin.
Am I the only person that is of this opinion?