SOLVED

Where is the iPad version of the Outlook Groups app?

Brass Contributor

I'm a project manager that is working with user adoption of Office 365 and have a department that wants to use a Office 365 Group for File Sharing with their Sales Team.  They are using iPads with the ios 10 - but there doesn't seem to be an iPad version of the Outlook Groups app, only an iphone version.  Is that correct?

I did a search about this on the Microsoft site and saw a reference to a conversation back in May of this year that it wasn't released yet.  Any news anyone can share with me on when this will be available?  

Thanks for any information you could provide.

21 Replies
AFAIK, you can only work with Groups in an iPad using OWA

Well that's unfortunate.  Do you know why, or if there is a plan for having an app in the version?

Ask this question next week. You never know what might happen at Ignite. Conferences have a habit of bringing out the best in terms of announcements...

@Tony Redmond you are my new favorite person!  I was hoping that there would be some information next week!  I'm so sad that I'm not going to Ignite - but will be waiting to hear all the announcements!

Thanks for the response.

Hold on. Before you give me so much love, let me say that a) I don't know anything for fact and b) I am speculating that something will happen at Ignite. But then again, I have been known to be right before. At least once.

Understand - but I'm really hoping you're right.

best response confirmed by Jill McDevitt (Brass Contributor)
Solution

Hi Jill, I am the PM driving the mobile apps for Groups. We are working on Outlook Groups on iPad, and it will be available very soon. I will be at Ignite, so find me at one of the sessions or at the Office 365 Groups booth. It will be good to discuss the scenarios users in your org. are trying to accomplish on the iPad more deeply so we can build the right solutions. 

Thanks,

Krish