ADFS Advice: Relying Party Trust Encryption Certificate

Deleted
Not applicable

Hey all, I was wondering if someone could give me some advice: First, I'm still relatively new to ADFS. Outside of federating with Office 365 and establishing a handful of trusts with a few of our vendors, I still consider myself a beginner with ADFS.  In my mind I really haven't gotten to the nitty-gritty deep down understanding of all things ADFS yet, and that sometimes make me question my line of thinking.  Right now,  I'm stuck trying to figure out and understand the particulars for a RPT configuration, and need some advice on how to proceed.

We have a vendor that we are trying to set up a relying party trust with and for whatever reason, they don't want want to provide us with their Metadata by URL or by file (the only ways I've ever configured a RPT).  Instead, they  want me to enter the data about the relying party trust manually.   Not a huge deal, I guess. The settings they sent me looks straightforward and there is only a single claim rule that needs to be defined.  But, as silly as it may sound,  I'm stuck on adding the RPT's encryption certificate.