Welcome to the 'How to thrive in cybersecurity' Ask Microsoft Anything!

Bronze Contributor

This event gives you the opportunity to ask questions and connect with Microsoft team members in cybersecurity. This forum will be open all day on July 29, 2020.  Ryen Macababbad, Miriam Wiesner, Sarah Young, Bronwyn Mercer, and Liz Thomas-Steele be online to respond and share information at the following dates and times:

• July 29: 15:00-16:00 UTC (8:00-9:00 AM Pacific Time)
  • July 29: 10:00-11:00 AM PT
  • July 30: 10:00-11:00 SST (July 29: 7:00-8:00 PM Pacific Time)

Post your questions in a new thread within the Humans of IT AMA space by clicking on "Start a New Conversation" at the top of the page.

5 Replies

This is Eric checking in from the Tech Community team. Looking forward to a lively cybersecurity discussion!

IMG_0047.JPG

Hi everyone,

I'm Miriam and I currently work as a Program Manager on the MDATP team.

Before that I have worked as a Systems Engineer, as a Developer, as a Pentester and and as a Security Consultant in the past.

I started Public Speaking two years ago and spoke on conferences like Black Hat (USA, Europe), BSides, hack.lu, PSConf Eu and many more. I'm also the author of two open-source projects (JEAnalyzer and EventList).

Nice to meet you digitally, I'm looking forward to your questions! :)

Miriam

PS: Oh I almost forgot, I'm also on Twitter: @miriamxyra - please reach out to me if there are any open questions!

Hi all! I'm Ryen, pronounced the same way as Ryan :)

IMG-20190814-WA0000 (1).jpg

I have the privilege of leading an amazing team of Security Architects at Microsoft.

I started at Microsoft a little over 6 years ago, on the Azure Active Directory engineering team focused on Identity and Access Management, before transitioning to Microsoft Defender Advanced Threat Protection engineering where I began helping customers with endpoint protection, detection and response (EDR), zero trust, and improving their security posture.