Outlook View changes

Occasional Contributor

We have shared mailboxes configured as additional account and auto mapping is set to false. Users get full permission via security groups.

If user A changes view of the shared mailbox, this is replicated to other users as well. Is there a way we can avoid this?

4 Replies
No way - that's by design.
Bummer :(
It's not a technical problem but rather an administrative one. Just ask all users do not change the view.
In theory, you can create a piece of software that will reset the view to default one if somebody changed it. But do you really need it?
well, yes, some users are keep complaining it about it. They were using shared mailboxes as additional folders and all was good. Now shred mailboxes have grown so much that they are getting performance issue. If we add them as additional mailboxes in cache mode, all works but it changes the display