SOLVED

VBA to copy a value until the value changes

Deleted
Not applicable

Hello.

First I must admit, I am not a VBA programmer, but aspire to learn.  I have a complex sales report that is saved in Excel spreadsheet format, with several sub-totals for customer and product.  The key field of customer number and product number are on subtotal headings, not on the rows where the actual values are stored.  This is a classic ERP report that needs to be stripped and unpivotted, so that I can analyze data.    Ultimately, I want to have a spreadsheet template set up so that my admin assist. can click a button and the VBA or the Get/Transform will run and strip the data into a usable data file.

I started with Get/Transform and it worked beautifully - it was easy to setup, BUT I got stumped thinking I could have the Worksheet with G/T queries saved as a template workbook, that my admin could paste in values from another spreadsheet and it could run the Get/Transfform queries.    Well, that didn't work.  I researched and found that there isn't a feature like this in G/T, and that you have to cut/paste the queries in the advanced Editor.    While she could do this, I don't want to take that approach because I think it will be prone to error.    I'm still open to using the G/T approach if I can find a simple way to re-use the queries.   These queries should run the same for each subsequent sales report.

Method 2: