VBA - Insert current time PLUS one minute

Copper Contributor

Hi everyone,

I'm really sorry; I keep asking questions on here but never actually respond to anyone else's queries. I'm still an absolute amateur and can't help myself let alone anyone else. So I really appreciate everyone's help here. I hope I can slowly move out of the amateur status! I know this is a read, but someone please please help :)

I am trying to create a macro that will insert the current time and then add one minute to it into the selected cell. So for example, if the time is 19:30, I click into a cell and run the macro, leaving 19:31 in that selected cell.

I am setting up a timesheet with numerous boxes in which the user can write the task they are carrying out and insert a start time and an end time.  I know how to do a macro for this so inserting the current time isn't an issue, it's the time plus one minute I cannot do. I have inserted a button called Insert Time and allocated my recorded macro of inserting the current time to this.

So, as it is now, they click in the start or end time box, then click the macro and the current time is inserted. So we can see the time they started a task and the time they finished. However, when they move from one task to another, I want them to be able to click in the new start box, and have click another macro enabled button (a separate one) which will add the current time again, but add on one extra minute this time. So there will be two macro buttons. Insert Time and Insert Time Plus One.

This way, the new task isn't using the same minute as the one before. For example if we finish task 1 at 19:30 and put that as the end time using the first macro, and then some seconds later click into the next task start box and run the Time Plus One macro, it would put it as 19:31 rather than 19:30.

I appreciate this will not be entirely and exactly accurate on time, but I just want tasks separated in terms of time.