using VBA to drop down to next row

Copper Contributor

Hi All!

I am not a coder and have spent endless hours working on this so alas I consult the experts!

I have a form-esque sheet that I have created (think invoice style set up), I want certain values from this form to populate onto a WIP sheet in my workbook. I have gotten the code created, and it will bring over the data, but however I manipulate it, it seems to either make it just overwrite what is written or drop into the wrong cells. Data starts in the B column (A is a date that is assigned with a timestamp formula) and will go from row 2 on down (I have headers). I am using a "button" to do the transfer, if that matters. I also want to be certain that it is grabbing the next available row because there maybe times that I am free typing entries into the WIP sheet, not all info will necessarily come from the transfer process. 

This is what I have so far:

Sub Button2_Click()
Dim Name As String, MRN As String, Location As String, ComparisonStudy As String, FacilityName As String, FacilityPhone As String, FacilityFax As String
Worksheets("Release Form").Select
Name = Range("C6")
MRN = Range("G8")
Location = Range("G9")
ComparisonStudy = Range("E24")
FacilityName = Range("D12")
FacilityPhone = Range("D14")
FacilityFax = Range("D15")
Worksheets("WIP").Select
Worksheets("WIP").Range("A2").Select
If Worksheets("WIP").Range("A2").Offset(1, 0) <> "" Then
Worksheets("WIP").Range("A2" & ActiveCell.Row + 1).Offset(1, 0).Select
End If
ActiveCell.Offset(0, 1).Select
ActiveCell.Value = Name
ActiveCell.Value = MRN
ActiveCell.Value = Location
ActiveCell.Value = ComparisonStudy
ActiveCell.Value = FacilityName
ActiveCell.Value = FacilityFax
Worksheets("Release Form").Select

End Sub

Thank you in advance, all help is greatly appreciated!

3 Replies

Hi,

Check this line of your code...

"Worksheets("WIP").Range("A2" & ActiveCell.Row + 1).Offset(1, 0).Select"