Unable to find Lambda and Filter function

Copper Contributor

My excel is up to date, and I could not find the lambda & Filter function in the beta channel. Is there something else I have to do to fix this? I'm using MacBook Air.

19 Replies

@Shamalshaz Are you an MS365 subscriber?

@Riny_van_Eekelen Yes, I am. I had the old version, and for getting these functions, I have updated it to the latest 365 (16.47). Please have a look at the screenshot attached for your reference.

@Shamalshaz I'm far from an expert on this subject, but does it say you have an MS365 subscription under Excel, About Microsoft Excel

Screenshot 2021-02-21 at 19.03.36.png

@Riny_van_EekelenPlease have a look at the attached screenshot; I believe this will ensure the 365 subscriptions.

It seems you have a stand-alone license for Excel 2019. That's not the same as a MS365 subscription.

@Riny_van_EekelenPlease could you have a look at the screenshot attached; this says 365 subscriptions. If not, please correct me and what I can do to get the correct version?

@Shamalshaz You indeed seem to be paying for a monthly subscription, but did you also install the Office apps that came with it? You earlier version suggests that you are using a stand-alone version of Excel for Mac.

@Riny_van_EekelenI've downloaded these office files after the new subscription to get the new futures that are not available in the previous version.

@Shamalshaz Downloaded yes, but did you install them also? When I migrated from a stand-alone Excel for Mac version, the new Excel was installed on my Mac. Then I needed to sign in with my MS account and I was ready to go. 

@Riny_van_Eekelen Yes I have installed the package that is the only reason I have the outlook available at present as my previous student version doesn't include the Outlook.

@Shamalshaz Sorry, can't help you any further. Perhaps some else who knows exactly how all these different versions interact with each other (or not).