Too Many arguments

Copper Contributor
2022 PriceMosStart DateEnd DateBill Day
$62,560.0084/1/202111/30/231
$24,381.0074/15/202011/15/2215

=IF(and(DAY(TODAY())<=F1+3),day(today()>=F1-3),"B1/C1",""))))

I keep getting the error, "Too many arguments." I want the end to do the calculation if today is +or - 3 days before or after the 1st or the 15th of the month. I've tried so many iterations of this. This is the closest I've come, but I still can't get it to work. I'm somewhat new to all of these conditional formatting statements. I would really like something that does a lot more, but I suppose that question is for a different day. I just would really appreciate someone helping get this to calculate the bill if it's around the 1st of the month or the 15th. If it's not one of those, then I want it to be blank. Thank you in advance to anyone who can help me with this.

15 Replies

@JLMWork1625 

I had an email from Quadruple_Pawn but his response isn't here. I'm not sure how this works, I guess, so I'm copying it here.

Quadruple_Pawn (Valued Contributor) mentioned you in a post! Join the conversation below:

@JLMWork1625 

=IF(OR(AND(DAY(TODAY())>DAY(D1)-3,DAY(TODAY())<DAY(D1)+3),AND(DAY(TODAY())>DAY(D1)-3,DAY(TODAY())<DAY(D1)+3)),B1/C1,"")

Is this what you are looking for? 

Thank you so much for this, but it didn’t quite do what I wanted it to. I so appreciate your effort though. If it worked it would have filled in cells whose bill date is tomorrow the 15th since the 14th is within the plus or minus 3 days of the 15th. It didn’t do that. I got several errors when I pulled it down and it put some answers in the ones with bill dates on the 1st. Thanks again for your help though!

@JLMWork1625 

= IF(
    AND(
        DAY(TODAY()) <= F1+3,
        DAY(TODAY()) >= F1-3
    ),
    B1/C1,
    ""
  )

This is just the result of placing the formula into the AFE to check syntax.

Thank you, Peter. That still isn't working. :(

@JLMWork1625