Smart Tuition Management

Copper Contributor

Hi
during covid19, as a yoga coach I'm having different online classes
and the tuitions are different for this classes; also there's not a specific start time for all the ladies (it's different from one to another)
I need to have a smart functional excel so that I can enter some basic data, and it tells me when ever someone must pay again
every class has 12 session in a month (30,31 days) and it would be great if I can understand the payment status of every single participant at the 10th session (the name become red when some one used class for 10 session)
if you know how it comes, please help me cause I'm not familiar with the formulas like a pro
I just know very simple basic things
thank you so much in advance <3

3 Replies

@Silver_Mary  This is REALLY hard without having an example sheet from you (please no personal info) to know what format you are using and what data you are collecting and such.  That said, I would like to say a couple things:

You can use conditional formatting to highlight cells/lines that meet certain conditions

Instead of highlighting based on 10th visit you might want track and highlight based on amount owed.  I say this because at some point you may need to have someone on a payment plan or maybe would prefer to pay as they go.  So I would track how much they owe and then use conditional formatting to highlight if it is >=10 x cost per session 

For a good flexible system you may want

1 sheet purely be session records (i.e. date, client ID, duration or units used so you could track double sessions and such)

1 sheet be payments (i.e. date, client ID, payments)

Then you can have 1 or more reporting sheets that tabulate the data.  You can have 1 showing how much each client owes, you could have others to do all kinds of things like create individual summaries for clients to show how many sessions they attend per month, how much business you are doing, etc..

I don't know if that is helpful.