return a value that satisfying two conditions

Copper Contributor

Hello!

I am a beginner at Excel, what i am trying to do is : 

table  A returns two conditions that table  B should take in consideration to send me the good value that i will use in a certain cell  in my table A , the hard thing is the table  A has an  unlimated columns and rows,

is there  any functions that i can  work with?  i know there is recherchev() but i can't see how to use it in this prob especially that my wanted value has to satisfy two conditions.

Thank you for your help :)

13 Replies
Hi, Do you mean you want to use the VLOOKUP Function for multiple conditions? Please provide the Excel file to understand and solve your problem better. Thank you

@nidhiachhaa9  thank you for your help so my table A is like that (with many rows)

Rach_1990_1-1628072240269.png

for example to get 1 as result in table A i had to search the value according to (6MV & 20°) in table B 

Rach_1990_2-1628072413198.png

so i want to make  the action of getting the right data automatic but i dont know how? 

Thanks alot :)

@Rach_1990 

@mathetesthank you for your responds,

@nidhiachhaa9 

this a template file of what i am doing. the purpose is to find how i can get the right value from the  table B  and put it in the table A. as you can see at the moment it is easy but if i started to creat many rows with different energy and angle , i will need a fuch to make it automatic and eiser for the user of my futur file.

Thank you for your help.

@Rach_1990 

May I offer some feedback? Whoever created this spreadsheet--you or somebody else--spent far too much time on making it look pretty. I have nothing against beauty--the use of colors and formatting to make things stand out--but it makes for far greater usefulness if one FIRST concentrates on getting the functionality that is needed.