Pass excel data to to other excel Script (all in excel online)

Occasional Contributor

Hi, I'm very new in Excel , I have two excels, in excel A I have a table with all departments (with id),

in the Excel B I have a table with only 1 department(with id), I want to change values on the excel B and  update in the excel A that haves all departments. 

thanks!

(they want it with a script in excel online)

5 Replies
You will need both a script and a Power Automate flow to be able to pull this off. The Flow would be triggered by a change in workbook B, which in turn calls the script. The script takes the values from workbook B to update workbook A.
Thanks for the reply Jan! My question is how to store value of one workbook to other?
And in this point of formula : targetTable.addRows(1, rowsToMoveValues); this add me a row in last , how can I add the row where IDSource=IdTable2? Like update, thanks!
Hi again! I've tried but i have issues,I don't know how to update the data , my scripts in automate flow only get data of origin table and parse in json array to the destionation table,
I want to update with the ID, (for example,in origin table I have "ID:1, Name:Alex,Age:23" and in the destination table i have the same row, so when I update Alex in origin "ID:1,Name:Alex,Age:33", i wan to be changed in destination table,here my two scripts:
SCRIPT 1:
function main(workbook: ExcelScript.Workbook): string {

let sh: ExcelScript.Worksheet = workbook.getActiveWorksheet();
//get table
let tbl: ExcelScript.Table = sh.getTable("taulaProva1");
//get table's column count
let tblColumnCount: number = tbl.getColumns().length;
//set number of columns to keep
let columnsToKeep: number = 4;
//set the number of rows to remove
let rowsToRemove: number = 0;
//resize the table range
let tblRange: ExcelScript.Range = tbl.getRangeBetweenHeaderAndTotal().getResizedRange(rowsToRemove, columnsToKeep - tblColumnCount);
//get the table values