Need a Formula for Pulling a Cell when Two Cells Match, and an IF Function Searches for Criteria

Copper Contributor

Hi all,

This is my first time posting here, so if I am missing anything in my question please let me know and I will add what is needed so that I can hopefully get some help on my issue.

So here's what I need help with, I have already tried a few formulas so far but no success. I want to pull the value in Column A of my spreadsheet, after checking Column H for certain text, and matching two other Columns (B&C), BUT, only pull this value if the text in Column H is a different text. What I mean by this I will portray in the following example:

Column A      Column B      Column C    ...      Column H                          Column N

Product 1      Property 1     Property 2           Permit Level 1                   Permitted Name

Product 2      Property 1     Property 2           Permit Exemption             Permitted Name

Product 3      Property 1     Property 2           Permit Exemption             Permitted Name

Product 4      Property 1     Property 2           Permit Level 1                   Permitted Name

So what I'm asking here is this; if I have a Product in Column A which is a Permit Exemption in Column H, I want to pull it over to Column N. I can only find the exact match based on the properties in Columns B and C, so I need to match these properties, and I need to pull the product name from a product that IS on a current permit level (i.e. Permit Level 1). So if Product 2 is a Permit Exemption from Product 1 which is on the Permit, I want to search for this by matching the two Properties that will be unique to this product.

So far I have tried:

{=IF($H1="Permit Exemption",(INDEX($A$2:$A$9999,MATCH($B1&$C1,$B:$B&$C:$C,0)))," ")}

The issue here is this does not include the requirement to do this search for cells containing "Permit Level 1" AFTER determining that it needs the search because it is a "Permit Exemption" cell.