Move Rows based on Date

Copper Contributor

I have been trying to figure this out for a few days now and I'm not getting very far. Essentially this is the situation. I'm a huge orchid collector and before my collection get's much bigger, I wanted to start getting organized. So I am trying to get a workbook together. I know what I want it to do, but I can't remember how to do it. I don't know how I graduated school sometimes. lol

Anyway, "Complete List" worksheet is where I put in all of my orchids, when I purchased them, when they were shipped, and when they were received. How much I spent, the shipping, the seller, the orchid ID, etc. I have all of my receipts all of the way back to 2018. So I need to have that "Complete List" worksheet automatically filter into separate worksheets, which I'm not finished fully plotting out, but I have the years there. So I want to at least get that started. From there, I may move to filtering them to types of orchids.

Anyway, if someone can help me with how to get them to automatically filter to these worksheets within the workbook without the help of a button, that would be great. If a button is absolutely necessary, I am fine with that, but what I absolutely need, is for the formula to not allow for duplicates. 

I really appreciate you all on this site. 

OH! And right now I'm working on a windows 10 PC, but I originally started the file on my mac mini at work that runs High Sierra. If you need more information than that, just let me know.

7 Replies

@FrameofLightDesigner Why go through all the trouble of putting everything into one list and then split it all up by year, basically duplicating the information.