SOLVED

Meet criteria in two columns on diff worksheet and populate the worksheet when user enters InvNum

Copper Contributor

Any help appreciated...Self Taught Excel Enthusiast...

=IFERROR(INDEX(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000, IF(AND(DataEntry!$D$2:$D$1000=$A$1,DataEntry!$C$2:$C$1000="KomRip"),ROW(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000)-MIN(ROW(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000))+1), ROWS($A$26:A26)),"")

DataEntry!f2:f1000 = PO#

DataEntry!d2:d1000=InvNum

A1 = user entered invoice number on shipment sheet to populate shipment sheet ; the trigger to extract  the correct records from the DataEntry! worksheet

DataEntry!c2:c1000 = CompanyName

Rows(a26:a26) = rows on the shipment sheet I want to populate with PO# that

match the criteria, InvNum and CompanyName.

Currently I get a Spill error.

I was using the following formula, which worked perfectly, until I wanted to add the extra criteria of needing the CompanyName AND the InvNum to match upon the user entry of the InvNum used to populate the shipment sheet.

=IFERROR(INDEX(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000, SMALL(IF(DataEntry!$D$2:$D$1000=$A$1,ROW(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000)-MIN(ROW(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000))+1), ROWS($A$26:A27))),"")

Very convoluted for a newby...Any help is greatly appreciated.

11 Replies
As I am looking at my own statements about my problem, would I need another cell, like B1 on the ShipDetForm, to evaluate and match the KomRip? Can A1 only do the job for matching the invoice number?
The following formula outputs the correct amount of PO#s but the wrong ones.

{=IFERROR((INDEX(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000, IF(AND(DataEntry!$D$2:$D$1000=$A$1,DataEntry!$C$2:$C$1000=$B$1),ROW(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000)-MIN(ROW(DataEntry!$F$2:$F$1000))+1), ROWS($A$26:A26))),"")"}
best response confirmed by ocatrina (Copper Contributor)
Solution
OK..After all day, I have the answer.