SOLVED

If two cells contain specific values, portray data in third cell

Copper Contributor

Hoping y'all can help me write a formula because I'm pretty new to excel. What I've done is created a web query to track live costs for magic the gathering cards, so I can catalog my collection and see the market prices. Mind you, I'm working with a LOT of data - 18,563 rows and 8 columns from my web query.  What I did was Insert function > lookup > Lookup value, vector, result > and it seemed to work just fine. Problem I ran into is that cards with the same name have been reprinted with various pricing. What I want to do is have it lookup the card name and the set name at the same time, to then pull the market price. Is this possible? I'll attach screen shots incase this doesn't make any sense. Thank you all in advance!

This is the function I'm using to pull the market price when I fill in the card name

JakeSWM217_0-1679725439697.png

And this is the result of that function

JakeSWM217_1-1679725582969.png

Problem is as you can see, "Opt" appears multiple times, and they have different prices, so I want the "Cost Per" cell to match the "Name" cell AND the "Set" cell before pulling the cost

JakeSWM217_0-1679727309349.png

4 Replies

@JakeSWM217 

=INDEX($I:$I,MATCH(1,($D:$D=L2)*($F:$F=N2),0))

Is this similar to what you are looking for? The formula has to be entered with ctrl+shift+enter if one doesn't work with Office 365 or Excel 2021.

pull price.JPG

=INDEX(Table4_2[Market Price]:Table4_2[Market Price],MATCH(1,(Table4_2[SET]:Table4_2[SET]='TEST FORMULA OWNED CARDS'!J:J)*(Table4_2[PRODUCT]:Table4_2[PRODUCT]='TEST FORMULA OWNED CARDS'!M:M),0))