I am trying to copy and paste data from a range of columns VBA

Copper Contributor

Hello, so I am new to VBA and am struggling to perform a particular task. I have performed some machine learning on some stock data and have transferred them to excel. But the thing is this data can be buggy and sometimes not load. So I want to copy and paste the data onto another sheet in the same workbook. 

I want to avoid certain columns and only copy others only due to the nature of feature engineering when I am building my machine learning model, I don't quite know which columns. But I am certain of two columns that will always be present. 1. the Date, (second to last column) 2. "Fold" (the last column). These headers will always be in place. 

Problem

How do I copy and paste the data from a range of sheets starting at date which will be in the second to last column on the right-hand side? And avoid the three columns before the last column (which is the Fold) last column

This is what I have so far

Sub CopyColumnsSource()
' Define a variable called last row and the end row
Dim lastrow As Long, erow As Long

' Define the column headers that I want to copy by name, the first array and the second one I want to use as a meter to avoid the three columns before it (Date and Fold respectively)
Dim ColumnHeaderArr(0 To 1) As String
ColumnHeaderArr(0) = "Date"
ColumnHeaderArr(1) = "Fold"

If VerifyHeaders(ColumnHeaderArr) = True Then

' find the last row in the source sheet
lastrow = Sheet1.Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row
' We start with the first row because the first row will be headers
For i = 1 To lastrow
' Copy data from the first row of sheet 1
Sheet1.Cells(i, 0).Copy
' Go to sheet 2, look for the last row that is used then go to the last row below it
erow = Sheet2.Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Offset(1, 0).Row
' Copy data from the first column to the the end of the column 1 but not column 1 and skip the second column before it
' in sheet 1 and paste it in the second column