How to show certain information at a particular stage

Copper Contributor

Hello,

I'm new to using Microsoft Excel so I don't really know what I'm describing or what to call it here.  

What I would to know how to do is, as it says in the subject line, display certain information at a particular stage of something.

For example:

Bob produces 10 notebooks, 3 pencils, 4 backpacks and 2 erasers in week one.  

Bob produces 30 notebooks, 5 pencils, 3 backpacks and 7 erasers in week two.  

Bob produces 15 notebooks, 7 pencils, 6 backpacks and 8 erasers in week three.

And so on and so on.  

What I am envisioning is something along the lines of this:

Employee |                      | Notebooks | Pencils | Backpacks | Erasers

Bob          | Week #         | # of NB       | # of P  | # of BP      | # of E

David       | Week #         | # of NB       | # of P  | # of BP      | # of E

I would prefer it if I could do it all one a single page rather than have to make a new page for each employee or week or whatever.  So the | Week # | cell would have a drop down that lets you choose which week you would want to see and when you click on a specific week, you can see the information for that particular week for that employee.

At the end of it, as an option in the | Week # | cell, would be all of the weeks totaled, so something like  | December Totals | where you can see the total production of that particular employee for that month for each category.

Something like this:

Employee |                      | Notebooks | Pencils | Backpacks | Erasers

Bob          | Dec Totals    | # of NB       | # of P  | # of BP      | # of E

David       | Week #         | # of NB       | # of P  | # of BP      | # of E

John         | Week #         | # of NB       | # of P  | # of BP      | # of E

Mary        | Dec Totals     | # of NB       | # of P  | # of BP      | # of E

If I'm not being clear please let me know.  

1 Reply

Hi Bryan,