@gmt in hyper link

Copper Contributor

Hi

I'm an IT manager  and one of my clients has an excel issue 

Some of his hyper links target got all massed up and has @gmt in them.
like that": @GMT-2020.10.12-04.00.05\הזמנות,%20תעודות%20משלוח%202020\10163.pdf

( sorry for the hebrew)

now when he tries to open one of them by pressing the link' he gets an error saying: unable to open attached file.
I've looked all over google but didn't find a solution for that.
Any ideas?

Tnx a lot 

9 Replies

@asicohen 

The translation makes no sense to me, the software is probably not yet mature enough to understand idioms.

Whatever... with your permission, if I can recommend you, add a MS Excel file (without sensitive data) to your project.

Explain your plans in relation to this file. So you can get a solution that is tailored to your needs much faster.

At the same time, it is much easier for someone who wants to help to understand the subject.

A win-win situation for everyone.

Please no Picture, even if it is said that a picture can say a thousand words, it is certainly not in the case of Excel, on the contrary in some cases.

* Add a MS Excel file (without sensitive data) to your project. Knowing the Excel version and operating system would also be an advantage.

Thank you for your understanding and patience

Nikolino

I know I don't know anything (Socrates)

@asicohen 

Anyway, until you have all the data ready, I'll send you this approach as well as possible.

Maybe it fits with that.

A possibility:

Tools>

Options>

General>

Web Options>

Files Deactivate the option "Update links when saving".

Or is it an Excel file with hyperlinks located on a mapped drive that different users should access?

Nikolino

@asicohen