Finding the Right Excel Formula and putting it together

Copper Contributor

Hi All,
This is my first time using this forum but I've hit a roadblock. I'm trying to create a tool/calculator for the line of work which is scouting football/soccer players across the world and to bring them to the UK. I'm  using Excel which part of my Microsoft365 subscription.

I have attached a table for review. As you can see that the table in based on criteria, if both percentage and the ranking is met, the cell should give the output which is highlighted in green, orange or red.

So for example player x plays for an international country that is ranked number 12 in the world and he has achieved 91% of total minutes played in matches over the last 2 years (this information is inputted in different cells within my worksheet). The cell where I want the result to be in should give me an Auto Pass. If another player plays 25% of total minutes played in matches over the last 2 years and the ranking of the team is number, it should give me an answer of 10. If the tanking of the team was 60 it would be 0.

I know this is going to be a complex formula as a lot of statements are required to build the formula, with the answer being presented in a single cell, not multiple cells. I hope this explains what i'm trying to do. If there any further questions please do let me know but once i've resolved this, this can help me throughout the rest of the tool.

Thank you in advance.

11 Replies
I can suggest you a method to achieve but what I need is some sample data,, like Player his Rank & Minutes he/she played year wise,,, and the criteria for putting Auto and others like 0 to 10 under what circumstances,, or if possible please share the WB with us.