Find Trimmed Mean of all the values of an item

Copper Contributor

Update: Thank you for the correction. Thing is i'm new to VBA and have no idea even how to begin to write the code required. I will try to explain my desired goal in the details below. This is for a personal project and i just got introduced to excel to try to pull it off so i have no idea how to start and put it all together. I use Excel 2013

On the Analysis2 sheet, Each 'contractes' column is a list of of product IDs. There are 25 product IDs in total. The numbered row beside each list of product IDs are the ratings for the top 20 products from the set of products by the customers in each survey. There were 20 sets of product ID and rank columns for 20 surveys in all

What i would like is a VBA scrip that would rank products by their average quality rating

Data sheet (starting point):

(picture of analysis2).png

In the sample sheet i've gone through the process manually to show the expected result at each stage, but if you notice there are no formulas or macro attached to the workbook. What i would like is a vba script that achieves the same process. I believe it needs to be a vba script because i believe it would have to loop through each column of data performing a set of actions, before moving on to the next column

The analysis2 sheet is generated from filtering and then merging the survey results from their individual sheets into a single sheet. There will be new product surveys performed so the range in analysis2 sheet is dynamic and would expand over time so the vba script would need to work on a dynamic range

Here are the steps:
I would like to first generate both a row of the unique list of the product IDs in sheet3 and a column of the unique list, in report sheet, both from the analysis2 sheet

(picture sheet3 (row only)).png

(picture report sheet (column only)).png