Excel update rows with script (two tables)

Copper Contributor

Hi, I'm very new at excel online and typescript,I have two tables,in table 1 there are records of employees and their departments like "ID:1 ,Name:Alex,Department:2", and in the table 2 I have only the records of one department. I want to be able to when I change values in table 2 automatically update the values in table 1, look the ID and change the value of the row.

I'va tried with scripts and PowerAutomate flow , but only parses de data of all the table....here my code :

SCRIPT1:

function main(workbook: ExcelScript.Workbook:( string {

let sh: ExcelScript.Worksheet = workbook.getActiveWorksheet();
        //get table
        let tbl: ExcelScript.Table = sh.getTable("taulaProva1");
        //get table's column count
        let tblColumnCount: number = tbl.getColumns().length;
        //set number of columns to keep
        let columnsToKeep: number = 4;
        //set the number of rows to remove
        let rowsToRemove: number = 0;
        //resize the table range
        let tblRange: ExcelScript.Range = tbl.getRangeBetweenHeaderAndTotal().getResizedRange(rowsToRemove, columnsToKeep - tblColumnCount);
        //get the table values
        let tblRangeValues: string[][] = tblRange.getValues() as string[][];
        //create a JSON string
        let result: string = JSON.stringify(tblRangeValues);
        //return JSON string
        return result;
    }

SCRIPT2:

function main(workbook: ExcelScript.Workbook, tableValues: string) {

let sh: ExcelScript.Worksheet = workbook.getActiveWorksheet();
  let tbl: ExcelScript.Table = sh.getTable("taulaProva1");
  //tbl.getRangeBetweenHeaderAndTotal().delete(ExcelScript.DeleteShiftDirection.up);
    //parses the JSON string to create array
    let tableValuesArray: string[][] = JSON.parse(tableValues);
    //gets row count from the array
    let valuesRowCount: number = tableValuesArray.length - 1
    //gets column count from the array