Excel recorded macro to VBA to call from a different software

Copper Contributor

Hello,

I have no functional knowledge of VBA but needs to call a VBA from a different software (namely SAS) to create chart on multiple excel worksheets with specific formats.

I've recorded a macro for one sheet and used the following to repeat for all sheets included in the excel file but my x-axis label is off for the first two sheets and data labels for the last two sheets are not shown.  I don't know how to reference the current sheet names properly.  

Sub WorksheetLoop2()

' Declare Current as a worksheet object variable.
         Dim Current As Worksheet

' Loop through all of the worksheets in the active workbook.
         For Each Current In Worksheets

ActiveSheet.Shapes.AddChart.Select
                ActiveChart.ChartType = xlColumnClustered
                ActiveChart.SetSourceData Source:=Range("B5:M5")
                ''ActiveChart.SeriesCollection(1).XValues = _
                 ''   "='Table 1 - Cross-tabular summary'!$B$1:$M$2"

ActiveChart.SeriesCollection(1).XValues = "=Current!B$1:$M$2"

ActiveChart.SeriesCollection(1).Select
    ActiveChart.PlotArea.Select
    ActiveChart.SeriesCollection(1).ApplyDataLabels
    ActiveChart.SeriesCollection(1).DataLabels.Select

'' (JS) change "Chart 1" to the numeric location of the chart rather than the name
                'ActiveSheet.Shapes(I).IncrementLeft -434.25
                'ActiveSheet.Shapes(I).IncrementTop -69.75

MsgBox Current.Name
         Next

End Sub

11 Replies

Hello Junsh-

Please try the below code.  See attached workbook for reference:

Note: I have named the charts in order... myCht1, myCht2, myCht3 .....

Sub WorksheetLoop2()

' Declare Current as a worksheet object variable.
   Dim Current As Worksheet
   Dim intLp As Integer

' Loop through all of the worksheets in the active workbook.
   For Each Current In Worksheets

'ActiveSheet.Shapes.Range("myCht" & intLp + 1).Select