Errors when coying to another workbook

Copper Contributor
Hello,
Let me explain my problem.

I have created a cost sheet for my restaurant that works quite well, with the help of forums and ChatGPT. I'm just a chef so be gentle 

In the first workbook, "Costes", I do the cost calculation, and once finished I copy it to the "escandallo" book using a macro button.

The problem is that the macros from "Costes Esferic" are also copied, which causes errors. I would like only the sheet with the formulas to be copied, without the macros, and for it to be complete.

COSTES 
ESCANDALLO 

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Cheers,
R

14 Replies
It says second file ESCANDALLO has deleted.

@Logaraj Sekar 

Thank you for your reply.

My bad, I moved them by mistake and I have re-uploaded them. WORKSHEETS 

Below you see the code giving me error, line 5, I think it must be looking for a pivot table that is not there, but that code should not be there anyway.

Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
Dim shtP As Worksheet           ' Pivot worksheet

' initalize variables
Set shtP = Sheets("Pivot")

' Only consider columnm B
If Intersect(Target, Range("B10:B29")) Is Nothing Then Exit Sub

' Set the selected provider
shtP.Range("Sel_Pro") = Target.Offset(0, -1).Value

' Check to make sure it is in the database
If shtP.Range("Num_Ref") = 0 Then
    MsgBox "Selecciona Proveedor"
Exit Sub
End If

' Set the fileter
shtP.Range("Filter_Pro") = shtP.Range("Sel_Pro")

' Refresh the pivot tables
shtP.PivotTables("Pt_referencia").PivotCache.Refresh

End Sub

I am able to get rid of the error if a save Escandallo as macro-free book but I would like to be able to copy the cost without any VBA/macro in it. 

Is this a matter of where the code is located? VBAProject (COSTES.xlsb)/Objects/Sheet1

To be honest,  I have no clue.

Cheers!

Have you changed any of your workbook sheet name 'PIVOT' to any name?
No, pivot is a sheet on "COSTES".