SOLVED

Difficult Formula Help Please

Copper Contributor

Hi all,

I am in need of some help with the sheet attached. All of my questions are on the 2 tabs on my sheet. I am still learning the basics of excel so any help would be greatly appreciated.

I tried to explain the things I am trying to do in the sheet as much as possible, so if anything doesn't make sense, I am more then willing to answer any questions about them.

6 Replies
best response confirmed by T-Meyers (Copper Contributor)
Solution

Hi @T-Meyers,

Take a look at this. I think there's more work to be done but it's a start.

In sheet "reorder insert" column K and L are essentially the same. Or I missed something in your explanations.

I took the liberty to add a conditional formatting in sheet "Break down" so you can quickly spot your numbers in the grid.

I added a few examples for testing, take a look and let me know if you need any fine tuning.

@Bennadeau  I really appreciate your time helping me with this. I updated the same file with some questions highlighted in YELLOW. Some formulas were not working with come cells. As well I need some additional formulas if you know any that can help.

Please see attached again when you have time.

Thank you again. 

@T-Meyers 

Can I get a free case of T-shirt when I'm done with this? lol!

Look at the attached. I fixed the issues you were having on the first 3 tabs.

For the last two tabs, I need to put a bit more thinking. If I got it right, you want a summary for Gildan only and another one for US apparel only. Correct? 

Correct, I will be adding more brands to the list but if i have a template formula i can just copy it. Again I really do appreciate your help. Its hard to teach myself and work through my. Cant learn at home without excel as well.

@T-Meyers 

Take a look at this updated version.