SOLVED

COUNT & Copy to Last Row, Paste to another sheet to Last Row (FIRST EMPTY ROW, adding, not replacing

Brass Contributor

Hey friends. Im New in VBA. Could you help me at this?

So, we have 2 columns: AB with data, in Sheet1
I want to COPY until Last Row in AB Column from Sheet1
and paste it to Sheet2, column CD in FIRST EMPTY ROW (i mean by adding more data, cause CD is supposed to have previous data)

Can anyone help? It would be a huge favour for me! THANKS !!

64 Replies

@semiro1815 

Try this:

Sub CopyData()
    Dim m As Long
    Dim r As Long
    m = Worksheets("Sheet1").Range("AB" & Worksheets("Sheet1").Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row
    r = Worksheets("Sheet2").Range("CD" & Worksheets("Sheet2").Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Row + 1
    Worksheets("Sheet1").Range("AB1:AB" & m).Copy Destination:=Worksheets("Sheet2").Range("CD" & r)
    Application.CutCopyMode = False
End Sub

@Hans Vogelaar 

My friend, actually it does nothing, it runs without error, but the data are not shown in CD in Sheet2. They arent pasted anywhere. I don't know where the problem is...

@semiro1815 

By AB, did you mean the 28th column, or did you mean columns A and B?

@Hans Vogelaar i meant column A and B. Sorry if was not very clear. And Column C and D as well

@semiro1815 

Change the macro to

Sub CopyData()
    Dim m As Long
    Dim r As Long
    m = Worksheets("Sheet1").Range("A:B").Find(What:="*", SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlPrevious).Row
    r = Worksheets("Sheet2").Range("C:D").Find(What:="*", SearchOrder:=xlByRows, SearchDirection:=xlPrevious).Row + 1
    Worksheets("Sheet1").Range("A1:B" & m).Copy Destination:=Worksheets("Sheet2").Range("C" & r)
End Sub

@Hans Vogelaar  it shows an error my friend at this line:

r = Worksheets("Sheet2").Range("C:D"). . . 

I dont know, can you fix it?

it says:

Run-time error '91': Object variable or With block variable not set
best response confirmed by semiro1815 (Brass Contributor)
Solution

@semiro1815