SOLVED

Complex Task Management Array Formulas.

Copper Contributor

Hello, I have been able to find parts of what I need but couldn't make them work properly together. I am by no means an expert in Excel and tbh what I have so far is from internet. I frankly don`t understand more than half of what these formulas state but some of them work just as intended. This may be one of those things that cannot be done and if so, I would appreciate much if you help me realise that.
However, better would be if anyone can help with a solution.
I hope the explanations in the first sheet will suffice in showcasing the concept I'm trying to pull off.

Desired Outcome (everything has been edited manually to showcase)
First picture explains the concept and the second is a complete scenario.​

DariusFilimon_7-1608108614755.png

DariusFilimon_8-1608108655838.png

Where I got stuck. Please find the formulas bellow or download the excel doc.
DariusFilimon_4-1608108474573.png

COUNTIF($B$2:$E$5;H2)
{INDEX($H$2:$H$5;MATCH(1;SIGN(COUNTIF($K1:K$1;$H$2:$H$5)<SUMIF($H$2:$H$5;$H$2:$H$5;$I$2:$I$5));0))}
{INDEX($A$2:$A$5;MATCH(1;MMULT(--($B$2:$E$5=K2);TRANSPOSE(COLUMN($B$2:$E$5)^0));0))}

Can anyone make the last array formula return all the matching Tasks properly and integrate the percentage criteria in both arrays? Feel free to use helper columns. Ideally w/o VBA.

Thank you very much!

3 Replies
best response confirmed by DariusFilimon (Copper Contributor)
Solution

@DariusFilimon As you already figured out, the formulae needed to achieve what you ask for are quite complicated. Very likely, somebody out here will be able to write the last one. Personally, I try to stay away from such formulae. They are not only difficult to write, but also difficult to maintain and adapt to a changing structure.