Complex formula Help / Multiple Criteria

Copper Contributor

Hi everyone again,

I have a rather complex sheet that I want to make automatic based off the 2 yellow columns "G" & "H". Inventory Report Tab

-All notes are in the Excel file attached. I am relatively new to Excel formulas so I am having a rather hard time wrapping my head around how I could go about this.

Please let me know if anything does not make sense as I tried to explain everything I need a good as possible.

6 Replies

@T-Meyers 

With your permission, please describe your project step by step in this table. What exactly do you want to accomplish?
Call this sheet very complex yourself, do not expect others to understand this immediately. Maybe there are people here who are very familiar with excel, but this does not mean that they are also familiar with invetour or storage.

All of this should not mean that I can offer you an answer ...
Is just a recommendation.

Thank you for your understanding and patience

Nikolino

I know I don't know anything (Socrates)

It is also helpful to know the operating system and Excel version, as different approaches/formulas may be required depending on the version and OS.

@NikolinoDE  Hi Nikolino, I apologize for the confusion. 

1. Operating System - Microsoft Windows 10 Pro.

2. I am using the version of excel that exist in Microsoft 365. I am not sure the exact version this compares to.

@NikolinoDE Hi Again,

Project Step by Step:

1. I receive a report of garments that I need to reorder each week.

2. Each Garment has its own "SKU"

-Style

-Color

-Size

-Quality

-Quantity

3. On the "Inventory Report Sheet" I plug the report I receive into the "Yellow Columns".

4. The columns on this same sheet to the left of the yellow columns break the SKUs down so I can filter more specifically.