SOLVED

Can someone please help me to make an easy spreadsheet with some formulas?

Copper Contributor

Hi there,

I have some basic knowledge of excel but it’s been such a long time ago I don’t remember any of the formulas. 
Would someone be able to guide me through how to make a spreadsheet for income/expense with some extra formulas if it’s even possible?

These are the things I would need:

- income summary

- expense summary

- categories of kind of expense/income

- 13% tax on some categories that shows in 2 different columns for sales and income 

Thank you for any help or advice in advance! 
Cheers!

7 Replies
Pretty strange your request. What do you mean by "guide me"? In a remote session? There are hundreds of youtube-videos and books where you can learn from.

@Werner_Geiger I have tried, that was the first thing I looked up I just couldn’t find anything about how to automatically take the tax portion off. I know how to do the sum for the income/expense and stuff I’m just not sure if it’s possible to make anything with the tax portion on some columns. 

‘Guide’ might have been the wrong word to use though. Help me in anyway would work better I guess.

Thanks for your response! 

You may want to take a look at some of the free templates available through the File menu, go to New and search for "income" or "expense".

@heavyboki 

You've written 

I know how to do the sum for the income/expense and stuff

So that implies that you've got a worksheet going that does summarize and total those two categories. Why don't you share a copy of that workbook so we can work with what you've already done, perhaps improving it some, but definitely seeing something concrete to respond to. If you can't post the workbook to this forum, try saving it in OneDrive or GoogleDrive and granting access to the public (obviously delete any truly personal info first).

You also wrote:

I’m just not sure if it’s possible to make anything with the tax portion on some columns.