SOLVED

Automatically Populate Cells Across Workbook Sheets

Copper Contributor
Hi everyone, I am going to give this my best shot at explaining what I am trying to accomplish here! I dont have all the Excel terminology down so bear with me lol. My husband owns a Butcher shop and took on a growing Alaska account and I have been thrown into the paperwork side of this account! This is our second year and it gets crazy for a month or 2! Last year was my learning year as I am by no means an expert with Excel.

I created an order form to send out to customers. In the same workbook, I created an invoice and receipt! Is there any way to link these sheets or have one sheet communicate with another. For example, if the customer enters a value in cell E16 on product price list sheet (sheet 1), sheet 2 (invoice) will automatically populate with the item description 'PRIME RIB' , the # lbs they entered wanting and the price of 374.75 .
So if they enter any value in row E under quantity, it will automatically populate the invoice sheet rows B,C,D, and E with description, quantity and total?
What I did last year was alot of work! I know it's going to be a good amount of work either way but I know there has to be a way to make it a little easier! Even if I have to recreate my invoice and receipt, that's ok! I find it enjoyable. I just don't know formulas!
I hope my question made sense, I am horrible at explaining this type of thing!
Thanks for any and all feedback I get! I attached a couple photos to give an idea of what I have already done! Hopefully it helps make sense of my question :beaming_face_with_smiling_eyes::beaming_face_with_smiling_eyes:
One last quick question. I woukd also like to know how to make certain cells mandatory! I want the customer to be required to fill in the vessel name, contact name, phone # etc,.
THANK YOU

Shirley Davis
6 Replies