2019 Excel on Mac no data entry form

Copper Contributor

I recently switched from PC to Mac. Then I found my Microsoft Access not available on Mac version Office. I tried to use Excel instead by creating a data entry form. Windows Excel 2016 is ok. But Mac Excel 2019 does not have this function. Any alternative to this great feature? Why Microsoft disabled this form on its new Excel? Thanks.

29 Replies
I'm afraid MAC Office is a bit like the ugly step-sister. Family indeed, but does not get the same amount of love as the others do. MAC Office is always a bit behind in features as Windows Office. You'll have to revert ot a VBA solution. O wait, that is no fun in Mac Office either.

So basically no solution? Thanks. 

Well, not an easy one as far as I know. But I don't use a MAC so I might be (very) wrong on this. With Excel on-line as a part of Office 365 you can create Forms which can be edited on-line. But I have little experience with that.

Yep, where is it?

Need the data entry form, it is valuable for entering data into databases, and other uses.

I've been using MS Office on Macs since 1990, and using the data entry form on numerous spreadsheets with database capability. I'm very frustrated that I can't find it. 

Called MS Support twice already. First time I was put on hold and they hung up while I was on hold. Then they sent an email claiming the ticket was resolved. No joy at all.  Called again later in the day, the tech almost knew what I was talking about, and after trying to get it to work, claimed that the entry form feature was only for Excel 2011. Unfortunately for her I have been using it since 1990. 

So, how do we go about this? How do we find it or get it put back in?  I can not accept that MS would remove that feature. So the feature must be there somewhere and we just have to find someone that knows what they are talking about.