SOLVED

Techniques Around Helping Users Decide: When To Use What In Office 365

MVP

Ignite is coming in only a few months and that means another new "When To Use What In Office 365" session along with an attempt to update and rebuild some of the Whitepaper guidance.

We have our work cut out for us. Would love any community help or support we can get!

What are some great "When To Use What" or Enterprise User Guidance resources you have seen published or shared in the last year?

Once I have reviewed the ones you all share I will try and build a more comprehensive resource list by combining it with the 20 or so I found so far this past year for future reference for everyone. :)

23 Replies

Hi, Richard. I loved the session last year, and I used the Whitepaper extensively to help me understand. I'm still learning from it.

My users wanted me to emphasize what typical "features" come with each tool. So, I made a comparison "cheat sheet" (needs updating, e.g., add Planner/Sway, etc.)(highlighting is anything that was policy for us.) Others will likely find different features important. I know something is always lost when significant content gets reduced to a cheat sheet format, but it's all my users will consume sometimes!

It's hard to keep up with O365's tools/dynamics, and even harder to adapt user training materials, so I eagerly await your next iteration. Thanks so much for all the effort you and others put into this topic!

I know that @Christophe Fiessinger will be very interested in this topic and may have something to share.