SOLVED

How To Drive Adoption

Brass Contributor

I'd be interested in hearing thoughts from others about how you drive adoption or how you position M365 products for customers who are reluctant to move forward technologically speaking and aren't interested in change.

Typically, I try to find one thing that they like (in one recent interaction, Polly was the way I got my foot in the door) and when I find that thing, they think is cool, I can usually branch out from there. But our implementation has been slow, and not planned the way it could have been. I'm new to the organization and am tasked with making people like and want to use the technology that's been deployed. I just wanted to hear from others about how you clear those hurdles.

6 Replies
best response confirmed by AJaySutton (Brass Contributor)
Solution

@AJaySutton nice to hear from you!

The idea of finding something they like and expanding from there is a great start and usually needed to help people find that "common thread" bringing them along to the new but still connected to something familiar or that they really enjoy using. From there I find a lot of success with the branch out on "an art of the possible" tour and asking questions to let them lead the conversation and find out what is impactful for them.

• What else can you do with Polly inside of Teams or channels for example that you couldn't do before using a similar tool?
  • Where are some places you frequently find you can't get the engagement you are searching for - could one of the solutions help there?
  • You've really shown you are a champion at using (insert product) - others would love to hear how you do these things with it, please share your experiences and see how they may implement/use it

Fostering that connection and understanding go a long way to both understanding the need and the desired rate of change.