Home

"Glad you joined us" message

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-885436%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%22Glad%20you%20joined%20us%22%20message%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-885436%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EHi%20team%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EAfter%20upgraded%20from%20Beta%26nbsp%3B%3CSPAN%3E77.0.235.9%20to%26nbsp%3B78.0.276.8%2C%20after%20first%20start%20a%20%22Glad%20you%20joined%20us%22%20message%20%2F%20dialog%20box%20appears.%20If%20the%20user%20clicks%20to%20the%20X%20in%20the%20right%20upper%20corner%2C%20the%20bookmarks%20are%20removed.%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%3EIs%20it%20possible%20to%20disable%20%2F%20hide%20this%20message%3F%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-885605%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20%22Glad%20you%20joined%20us%22%20message%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-885605%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EHi%2C%3CBR%20%2F%3Ewere%20there%20other%20options%20to%20choose%20from%20other%20than%20the%20X%20button%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3Ealso%20were%20you%20using%20cloud%20sync%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-885880%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20%22Glad%20you%20joined%20us%22%20message%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-885880%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Ftechcommunity.microsoft.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F310193%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40HotCakeX%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%20I%20don't%20have%20such%20a%20computer%20anymore%2C%20but%20confirm%20working%20with%20the%20current%20data.%20I%20think%20it%20was%20related%20to%20import%20settings%20from%20other%20browser.%20If%20I%20just%20clicked%20to%20Confirm%20(which%20was%20the%20other%20option)%20the%20bookmarks%20were%20not%20deleted.%3C%2FP%3E%3CDIV%20class%3D%22mceNonEditable%20lia-copypaste-placeholder%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FDIV%3E%3CDIV%20class%3D%22mceNonEditable%20lia-copypaste-placeholder%22%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FDIV%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-885914%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20%22Glad%20you%20joined%20us%22%20message%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-885914%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Ftechcommunity.microsoft.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F310193%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40HotCakeX%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3B%20I%20was%20able%20to%20reproduce.%20These%20are%20the%20messages%3A%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22lia-inline-image-display-wrapper%20lia-image-align-inline%22%20style%3D%22width%3A%20473px%3B%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgxcuf89792.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F134921i050C97594292ACF2%2Fimage-size%2Flarge%3Fv%3D1.0%26amp%3Bpx%3D999%22%20alt%3D%222019-10-01_15-41-21.png%22%20title%3D%222019-10-01_15-41-21.png%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22lia-inline-image-display-wrapper%20lia-image-align-inline%22%20style%3D%22width%3A%20577px%3B%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgxcuf89792.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F134922iB25B989CAE6DA41D%2Fimage-size%2Flarge%3Fv%3D1.0%26amp%3Bpx%3D999%22%20alt%3D%222019-10-01_15-41-37.png%22%20title%3D%222019-10-01_15-41-37.png%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22lia-inline-image-display-wrapper%20lia-image-align-inline%22%20style%3D%22width%3A%20580px%3B%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgxcuf89792.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F134923iB7D7FBFE1BA3B500%2Fimage-size%2Flarge%3Fv%3D1.0%26amp%3Bpx%3D999%22%20alt%3D%222019-10-01_15-42-20.png%22%20title%3D%222019-10-01_15-42-20.png%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-885944%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20%22Glad%20you%20joined%20us%22%20message%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-885944%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EI%20think%20it's%20a%20bug%20that%20when%20you%20press%20the%20X%2C%20it%20deletes%20your%20data%20like%20bookmarks.%20but%20when%20It%20deletes%2C%20does%20it%20delete%20them%20from%20the%20cloud%20as%20well%20or%20does%20your%20data%20come%20back%20after%20you%20enable%20sync%3F%3CBR%20%2F%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-887957%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20%22Glad%20you%20joined%20us%22%20message%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-887957%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3E%3CA%20href%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Ftechcommunity.microsoft.com%2Ft5%2Fuser%2Fviewprofilepage%2Fuser-id%2F310193%22%20target%3D%22_blank%22%3E%40HotCakeX%3C%2FA%3E%26nbsp%3BWe%20don't%20use%20cloud.%20Only%20local%20profile.%20On%20from%20there%2C%20it's%20deleted%20%3A(%3C%2Fimg%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-888019%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ERe%3A%20%22Glad%20you%20joined%20us%22%20message%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-888019%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3ESorry%20to%20hear%20%3A(%3C%2Fimg%3E%3CBR%20%2F%3Elooks%20like%20you%20hit%20a%20nasty%20bug%20there..%3CBR%20%2F%3Ethey%20shouldn't%20have%20showed%20the%20welcome%20message%20to%20users%20in%20the%20first%20place%20after%20an%20update%2C%20it%20doesn't%20make%20sense.%20please%20use%20the%20smiley%20button%20to%20send%20a%20feedback%20about%20this%2C%20in%20case%20devs%20miss%20this%20post..%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E
Highlighted
Contributor

Hi team

 

After upgraded from Beta 77.0.235.9 to 78.0.276.8, after first start a "Glad you joined us" message / dialog box appears. If the user clicks to the X in the right upper corner, the bookmarks are removed.

 

Is it possible to disable / hide this message?

7 Replies
Highlighted
Hi,
were there other options to choose from other than the X button?
also were you using cloud sync?

Highlighted

@HotCakeX  I don't have such a computer anymore, but confirm working with the current data. I think it was related to import settings from other browser. If I just clicked to Confirm (which was the other option) the bookmarks were not deleted.

 
 

 

Highlighted

@HotCakeX  I was able to reproduce. These are the messages:

2019-10-01_15-41-21.png2019-10-01_15-41-37.png2019-10-01_15-42-20.png

 

Highlighted
I think it's a bug that when you press the X, it deletes your data like bookmarks. but when It deletes, does it delete them from the cloud as well or does your data come back after you enable sync?
Highlighted

@HotCakeX We don't use cloud. Only local profile. On from there, it's deleted :(

Highlighted
Sorry to hear :(
looks like you hit a nasty bug there..
they shouldn't have showed the welcome message to users in the first place after an update, it doesn't make sense. please use the smiley button to send a feedback about this, in case devs miss this post..
Highlighted

@Elliot Kirk Elliot, could you please follow up on this?

Related Conversations
Send a message to all users (like a broadcast)
Thomas_Steibl in Microsoft Teams on
8 Replies
Outlook: Which message highlighted on entering a folder?
helices in Office 365 on
3 Replies
Delete Messages Teams
cvillanueva in Microsoft Teams on
1 Replies
Yammer Datacenter US/EU
Joseph Demmelmaier in Yammer on
2 Replies