Please bring "Set Tabs Aside" to New Edge

Steel Contributor

As a student, I used the Set Tabs Aside feature all the time. It's one of the reasons I used Edge over Chrome in a Google-heavy school. That habit of setting tabs aside has followed me after school, and it has proven useful time and again. 

So please bring this feature over. Annotation 2019-04-08 100411.jpgThis feature has helped define Edge. 

EDIT: 
It would also be super amazing to bring Set Tabs Aside to the cloud.

99 Replies

Any official statement here? It's a must have for research.

ITNOA

I think it is very useful and productive feature, and I strongly suggest sync tabs aside list into all edges in platforms such as Windows, Android and etc, with helping one drive.

in addition it is very important to seamless moving tabs aside list ( history ) from legacy edge to new edge during upgrade.
Sadly I don't think it will happen. MS are being quite lazy and not implementing many features that aren't present in Chrome. Just view new Edge as a re-skinned Chrome.

@sambul95 The OneTab extension is really nice. Thanks for the suggestion. I still would like to see Set Tabs Aside with cloud support to set them aside on my desktop and open them on either my Surface, Note 8, or iPad Pro. 

@ej_6612  This is actually the main reason why I use edge instead of Firefox. Their new update was incredible, but I found myself missing a lot of features from edge, mainly set tabs aside, but also the draw on any webpage feature. Some friends of mine use Edge exclusively for those features and go to chrome or Firefox for everything else. Those features are what made Edge attractive and if they aren't brought over, Microsoft may find many users saying goodbye. I'm only saying this to stress the importance of keeping the browsers identity.