Please bring "Set Tabs Aside" to New Edge

Steel Contributor

As a student, I used the Set Tabs Aside feature all the time. It's one of the reasons I used Edge over Chrome in a Google-heavy school. That habit of setting tabs aside has followed me after school, and it has proven useful time and again. 

So please bring this feature over. Annotation 2019-04-08 100411.jpgThis feature has helped define Edge. 

EDIT: 
It would also be super amazing to bring Set Tabs Aside to the cloud.

99 Replies

@xunderworldx Completely agree.

I think we need at least a provisional response from the Microsoft team on status and expected time to delivery.

the old edge was one click to set aside all table. i Think that sometimes new "ideas" are not necessarily for the benefit of the vast majority of the users (consumer, normal people) but are just pastimes of "developers/programmers" who talk to the same circle of people and think that such circle or club is representative of the millions and millions of people using Microsoft software.