Please bring "Set Tabs Aside" to New Edge

Steel Contributor

As a student, I used the Set Tabs Aside feature all the time. It's one of the reasons I used Edge over Chrome in a Google-heavy school. That habit of setting tabs aside has followed me after school, and it has proven useful time and again. 

So please bring this feature over. Annotation 2019-04-08 100411.jpgThis feature has helped define Edge. 

EDIT: 
It would also be super amazing to bring Set Tabs Aside to the cloud.

99 Replies
Absolutely! Super useful - particularly when you want to tidy up your open browser windows prior to a sharing session in Teams - be it internal or client-facing. The sooner the better.

I had a ton of tabs set aside for later reading and I updated and all of the are gone. This is infuriating. Where the hell are my tabs Bill?! This was the only reason why I used Edge. Who gave you the idea to remove it?!

@Octavian20604 Where? where is the option? I just updated and all of my saved tabs are gone!

@GaiusMarius Its not here yet. Your tabs should be in a favorites folder somewhere. It is really infuriating that this hasn't been added yet.

tab aside worked only if you clicked on "set the tabs aside", it was not automatic and therefore no need to disable it. It is actually a very useful option when one browses many sites (business) and needs to move to new tasks through the browser. With Tab aside, one does not have to have dozens of tabs open all the time for fear of loosing the researches (websites, images etc.) they are working on. And by setting tabs aside one has no need to fill the browser with "Favourites" that are needed maybe only for a few days, for example.
Agree entirely.
There would be no need to an option to deactivate because set tab aside must be manually used. The browser does not set tabs aside automatically, one has to click the "save tabs" manually each time. That's the beauty of it, one uses it according to their need and MS does not impose it, for once.