Microsoft Edge sync issues in all channels

Copper Contributor

Dear Edge users and Insiders, 

I have installed two edge preview channels beside the stable one. Unfortunately,  I am unable to sync my data between the browsers or my android phone and get the errors like "Sync isn't available right now" . It happens on Canary, Dev and Stable channel. Moreover, when I go to the setting, the sync issue is totally deactivated and I get the error "Couldn’t connect to the sync server. Retrying…". I created another Microsoft personal account and sync works just fine but I have been using my account for more than four years and I have a lot of data stored on it. 

There are the solutions I've already tried:

1. Removing account and signing in again

2. Uninstalling and reinstalling all edge channels after clearing the browsing data

3. I have checked firewall and Edge is allowed. 

4. I tried Microsoft account trouble shooter, it detects a problem as the account cannot connect to sync server but I don't know how to fix it.

My Microsoft account works just fine on other services like mail and calendar, OneNote, OneDrive,...

Thanks,

7 Replies

@hossein_Dianati Thanks for reaching out and welcome to our Insiders community! 

Is the account you're attempting to sync tied to your work, or is it a personal account? And if you haven't yet, can you please submit detailed feedback with diagnostics through the browser? (It's helpful for our Devs when they're troubleshooting.)

Fawkes (they/them)
Project & Community Manager - Microsoft Edge

@Deleted Hi, Thanks for the reply. Yes it is a personal account. Other personal accounts work just fine only my main account has problem and I don't wanna migrate to another account as I've used it in many services since 4 years ago. In the meantime, I even reinstalled windows but nothing changed. I've also submitted feedback with screenshots and diagnostic data in the browser. any help?

Thanks