SOLVED

Microsoft Edge pdf Adding text with arabic letters disappear

Brass Contributor

Hello

While I'm studying i noticed there is adding text to the pdf so I tried that and when I use Arabic letters in the text box, The text box jut disappear (if you only use arabic and english letters).

so if you use arabic letters it make the text box disappear and when you use it with english in the same text box it disappear too and if you use numbers too with english letters and arabic, only the arabic letters will disappear and the numbers and the english letters will stay soo uhhhhhhhh help.

Screenshot 2021-11-10 094825.pngScreenshot 2021-11-10 094846.png

57 Replies

Hey there @LastBurrito! Thanks for reporting this. What version of Edge are you seeing this in? Also, for the example where you partly enter English and partly Arabic, when you click back into the text box does the Arabic text reappear while editing?

Alex Rowell (she/her)
Community Manager - Microsoft Edge
Discuss Stable features and issues on the answers.microsoft.com forums, join us on Twitter, or join the communities over on Reddit in r/MicrosoftEdge or r/edge

@Alexandra-R 

So yes when i click on it the Arabic letters appear back again

and this is the version 

(sorry for replying late :c )

Screenshot 2021-11-11 142701.png

Thanks so much for reporting (and no worries on the overnight response, I'm just as happy to flag this to the team today as yesterday!)
I'm able to reproduce this on Stable, so I'm adding that to my flag to the team for this! I shouldn't need any other info from you while they look into this, but if I do I'll circle back here. =)
Thank you soo much for replying and I really appreciate you and your team replying and taking care about small bug like this. fixing this might be small but huge for me for my studying it will help a lot so thanks again<3.
best response confirmed by LastBurrito (Brass Contributor)
Solution