Bug in Dev tools | Network Throttling setting reverts back and resets after closing/reopening

%3CLINGO-SUB%20id%3D%22lingo-sub-1319017%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3EBug%20in%20Dev%20tools%20%7C%20Network%20Throttling%20setting%20reverts%20back%20and%20resets%20after%20closing%2Freopening%3C%2FLINGO-SUB%3E%3CLINGO-BODY%20id%3D%22lingo-body-1319017%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CP%3EMicrosoft%20Edge%26nbsp%3BVersion%2084.0.488.0%20(Official%20build)%20canary%20(64-bit)%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3EWhen%20I%20set%20a%20custom%20network%20throttling%20profile%20(that%20I%20created%20in%20Edge)%20in%20Dev%20tools%2C%20after%20closing%20and%20reopening%20the%20Dev%20tools%2C%20I%20see%20my%20preference%20is%20set%20back%20to%20default%2C%20which%20in%20this%20case%20is%20%22online%22%2C%20so%20the%20throttling%20preference%20is%20lost%2Freset%20after%20closing%2Freopening%20Dev%20tools.%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%3CSPAN%20class%3D%22lia-inline-image-display-wrapper%20lia-image-align-center%22%20image-alt%3D%22gfdgdfgfd.png%22%20style%3D%22width%3A%20999px%3B%22%3E%3CIMG%20src%3D%22https%3A%2F%2Fgxcuf89792.i.lithium.com%2Ft5%2Fimage%2Fserverpage%2Fimage-id%2F185207i5FDB4E41E6D6067B%2Fimage-size%2Flarge%3Fv%3D1.0%26amp%3Bpx%3D999%22%20title%3D%22gfdgdfgfd.png%22%20alt%3D%22gfdgdfgfd.png%22%20%2F%3E%3C%2FSPAN%3E%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3E%26nbsp%3B%3C%2FP%3E%3CP%3Ethis%20shouldn't%20happen.%20the%20preference%20should%20be%20preserved%20at%20least%20until%20I%20close%20the%20tab.%3C%2FP%3E%3C%2FLINGO-BODY%3E%3CLINGO-LABS%20id%3D%22lingo-labs-1319017%22%20slang%3D%22en-US%22%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EBUG%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3Edev%20tools%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3EFeedback%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3CLINGO-LABEL%3Eproblem%3C%2FLINGO-LABEL%3E%3C%2FLINGO-LABS%3E
Highlighted
Honored Contributor

Microsoft Edge Version 84.0.488.0 (Official build) canary (64-bit)

 

When I set a custom network throttling profile (that I created in Edge) in Dev tools, after closing and reopening the Dev tools, I see my preference is set back to default, which in this case is "online", so the throttling preference is lost/reset after closing/reopening Dev tools.

 

gfdgdfgfd.png

 

this shouldn't happen. the preference should be preserved at least until I close the tab.

0 Replies