Time zone updates for São Tomé and Qyzylorda, Kazakhstan are now available
Published Apr 17 2019 12:51 PM 3,029 Views

The March 2019 update addresses Daylight Standard Time (DST) changes for São Tomé and Qyzylorda, Kazakhstan.

São Tomé and Príncipe switched back from UTC+01:00 to UTC+00:00 on January 01, 2019 at 02:00 am. Customers can set their time zone to “(UTC+00:00) Sao Tome”.

Qyzylorda, Kazakhstan permanently switched from UTC+06:00 to UTC+05:00 on December 21, 2018. A new time zone has been created to reflect this change. Customers can change to the new time zone “(UTC+05:00) Qyzylorda”.

More details about these DST changes can be found here.

To reflect these changes automatically, Windows 10 customers should ensure they have the latest updates installed. Windows 10 Update history can be found here.

1 Comment
Version history
Last update:
‎Mar 31 2023 10:45 AM
Updated by: