Time Zone updates for Morocco, Brazil, São Tomé & Príncipe and West Bank & Gaza
Published Jan 08 2019 02:13 PM 1,381 Views
First published on TECHNET on Mar 30, 2018
Microsoft is aware of the following time zone changes for which Windows Updates will be made available over the next few months:

  1. Brazil will start observing DST on the first Sunday in November instead of the third Sunday in October. Clocks in Brazil will move forward one hour on November 4, 2018 at 00:00 hours.

  2. Sao Tome and Principe moved from UTC+00:00 to UTC+01:00 on January 1, 2018 at 01:00 hours. A new time zone "(UTC+01:00) Sao Tome" with time zone id - "Sao Tome Standard Time" will be introduced for this region.

  3. Morocco will not observe DST during the period of Ramadan - May 13, 2018 till June 17,2018. A Windows Update for XP Embedded, Windows Server 2008 SP2, Windows 7 SP1, Windows Server 2008 R2 SP1 and Windows Server 2012 will be made available in April. No Windows Updates are required for Windows 8.1 and above as these transitions will happen automatically.

  4. West Bank and Gaza started to observe DST on March 24, 2018 instead of March 31, 2018. Interim guidance is to use "(UTC+03:00) Turkey" and switch back to "(UTC+02:00) Gaza, Hebron" once the latest updates are available and installed.

Our official policy statement can be found on the site at http://microsoft.com/time .
Version history
Last update:
‎Jan 08 2019 02:13 PM
Updated by: