I wanted to take a few minutes to let you know about a change we made to the community today. We hear from individuals all the time who have accidently signed up with two accounts and they would like to close one of these accounts.
From today users can now close their own account by following the below steps:
Click your profile picture at the top right
Click 'My Settings'
Click 'Close Account'
Once an account has been deleted we can not retrieve it and you will need to sign up again. There is also a period (24-48 hours) after the delete where if you try to sign up again with the same alias that you will get an error.