Great feature | RESOURCE LOCK in Azure

Occasional Contributor

Scenario #

Lets take we have number of Azure servers to manage in our environment and at the same time we have to ensure users or any other members don't accidentally delete our azure resources.

Answer#

Azure has a feature in settings called "Locks"

It basically has two kinds of locks known as read-only and delete lock.

  • Read-only lock is something similar to assigning a reader role for your users. The authorized users will not be able to modify the resource, but they can only read from the resource.
  • With delete lock, authorized users will be able to read and modify the resource, but will not be allowed to delete the resource

     

    Try this feature and share your feedback or queries....

 

 

0 Replies