Domian jonin failed when add VM

Copper Contributor
Hi, I'm new to azure, I try create virtual desktop on azure. I create a new AD domain servcie and network, when I create host pool and new new VM, I get error with joindomain failed. Can someone help me here?

[
    {
        "code""ComponentStatus/JoinDomainException for Option 3 meaning 'User Specified'/failed/1",
        "level""Error",
        "displayStatus""Provisioning failed",
        "message""ERROR - Failed to join domain='xxxx.onmicrosoft.com', ou='', user='xxxx@xx.com', option='NetSetupJoinDomain, NetSetupAcctCreate' (#3 meaning 'User Specified'). Error code 1909"
    },
    {
        "code""ComponentStatus/JoinDomainException for Option 1 meaning 'User Specified without NetSetupAcctCreate'/failed/1",
        "level""Error",
        "displayStatus""Provisioning failed",
        "message""ERROR - Failed to join domain='xxx.onmicrosoft.com', ou='', user='xxxx@xxxxx.com', option='NetSetupJoinDomain' (#1 meaning 'User Specified without NetSetupAcctCreate'). Error code 1909"
    }
]
5 Replies

When creating the host pool, you must specify your domain from your "local" Active Directory. For example, contoso.pri. Important you must also specify an account that has sufficient rights to perform the join

@xuzhang3 

When you create a host pool, you must specify the name of the domain that you use with your "local" Active Directory. For example: contoso.pri
Important, you must also specify an account which has sufficient rights to perform the join.

Regards, Tom Wechsler

@xuzhang3 

When you create a host pool, you must specify the name of the domain that you use with your "local" Active Directory. For example: contoso.priImportant, you must also specify an account which has sufficient rights to perform the join. Regards Tom Wechsler@xuzhang3 

@xuzhang3 Is it possible the account you are using is locked? The error 1909 usually means