Virtual Training Series: Introduction to the Microsoft Cloud Adoption Framework for Azure

Highlighted
Microsoft

Begin your journey as a Microsoft professional with this Virtual training series course.

 

In this online course, you will learn about the Cloud Adoption Framework for Azure. Cloud adoption Framework is a collection of documentation, implementation guidance, best practices, and tools that are proven guidance from Microsoft designed to accelerate your cloud adoption journey. We will discuss about the various phases of the cloud adoption lifecycle and assessments that will help you plan your customers’ journey to the cloud, ensuring easy access to the right guidance at the right time.

Trainers will be in live session to support your questions. The sessions are first executed live. Once completed, it will be made on-demand within 24 hours. 

 

Schedule

Delivered in 3 time zones to cover all regions:

 

Occurrence #1: 04:00AM UTC
09:30AM Bangalore | 12:00PM Singapore | 02:00PM Sydney

Register Now

 

Occurrence #2: 10:30AM UTC
11:30AM London | 02:30PM Dubai | 04:00PM Bangalore

Register Now

 

Occurrence #3: 04:30PM UTC
09:30AM San Francisco | 01:30PM Sao Paulo | 06:30PM Paris

Register Now

 

 

Agendas

 
Sep 28, 2020: Cloud Adoption Framework Overview
Agenda (2:00 hours):

  • Overview: Microsoft Cloud Adoption Framework for Azure
  • Overcoming common blockers
  • Tools, templates, and assessments
  • Strategy and planning

Sep 29, 2020: Getting Ready for Cloud Adoption
Agenda (2:00 hours):

  • Azure setup guide
  • Landing zones
  • Landing zone development approach
  • Expand Landing zones
  • Starting with enterprise scale

Sep 30, 2020: Adoption, Governance, and Management
Agenda (2:00 hours):

  • Migration motivations
  • Prerequisites
  • 1st workload
  • Mature Process
  • Governance methodology
  • Defining initial governance for organization
  • Resource Consistency
  • Establish management baseline
  • Advanced Operation and Design Principles

 

Attendees


Prerequisites:

Who should attend:

  • Migration Engineers
  • Solution Architects
  • Azure Administrators
  • System Administrators

 

To view past Virtual training series, click here. To view other recommended training for Microsoft products and solutions, click here.

0 Replies