Narrowing down queries

Copper Contributor

Hello All, 

I have searched far and wide and, so far, have not come with an answer to a problem I am experiencing. 

The two categories I am concerced with are personnel and vehicles.  This is in regard to a set of first responders and their vehicles.   Essentially, I have a master roster (tblPersMaster) of everyone in the unit; I likewise have a master roster (tblVicMaster) of all the vehicles in the unit. Each person and each vehicle is either allocated to Company A or Company B.  I am using a separate table to allocate either A and B (tblIRFAllocation). Sometimes, I will have to switch people and/or vehicles from A to B or vice verse.  From here on, I will use Company A as my example. 

I use a query to narrow down all the responders I have associated with Company A.  I also have a query to narrow down the vehicles for company A QryAPersMaster; QRYAVicMaster. From here, I set a narrow it further by having a Go/No-Go field.  My final queries I am working with are QryPersGoRoster (for personnel that are able to responder) and QryVicGoRoster (for vehicles). It is necessary to have it set up like this because I am allowing subordinate teams to decide who and what vehicles they need for specific mission sets.