SOLVED

Importing Data into Outlook Calendar

Steel Contributor

Hello,

I am trying to upload excel data into an Outlook calendar.

I have an error on my code on WScript   "Variable Not Defined"

strFil = WScript.Arguments(0)

(row ~25)

I am not sure why.  

I have attached the code in Notepad.

Do  you see where the issue might be?  

Note:  I am not a coder. 

thank you very much

15 Replies

@Tony2021 

Two questions.

One. This forum is devoted to the MS Access application, used to create relational database applications. So, are you trying to import data in Outlook from Excel from code running in an Access module? Or in Outlook? Or in Excel? (Well, three questions about one topic.)

Two, you show only one line, the one with the error. The error message is telling you that you are trying to use an undefined variable, and you've bolded the word "WScript" so we are to assume, I guess, that this is the undefined variable.

Maybe if you show us the entire procedure (Sub or Function) we can help clarify why that variable isn't defined.

Hello there George, thank you for your response. Sorry for my tardy reply. I have been swampted with my real job. I would really love to get this code working. Any assistance is greatly appreciated.
To answer your queries:
<So, are you trying to import data in Outlook from Excel from code running in an Access module? Or in Outlook? Or in Excel? (Well, three questions about one topic.)
Answer: Yes. My data resides in Access, then I dump it to excel then upload into Outlook.
<Maybe if you show us the entire procedure (Sub or Function) we can help clarify why that variable isn't defined.
Yes, I think its in the zipped attachment? The function is called "OutlookCalendarScript" which is inside the text file.

Let me know if there is something I have missed.

@George Hepworth 

----Or---- it could be easier to provide guidance on how I could import the attached excel into Outlook.